In an effort to better my self, I have set a goal to write more often.  I would like to say I will write daily, but I don’t really see that happening. So, instead, I am challenging myself to write often. Now I do try to journal daily, but this will be an effort to try and blog often.

This weekend, one of our elder’s and his wife, one of our deacon’s and his wife, and Krissi and I attended the Affirming the Faith seminar in Oklahom City, Oklahoma.  This is for Elders, Deacons, Preachers, and their Wives.  It was such a great weekend.  One of the things I enjoyed the most was having no responsibilites.  I didn’t speak, I didn’t lead any public prayers, i didn’t have any responsibilities such as putting up tables, etc.  The only thing I had to do was listen and grow.

And let me tell you, I was so encouraged.  It was great.  The theme was for such a time as this.  It talked about the world and how the world needs Jesus just as much now as it did during Jesus’ time. It was inpsiring.

I hope you are focusing on Jesus. I hope that you aren’t letting the woes of the world get you down. Jesus is the answer.  Jesus is the Way. Jesus is the Truth. Jesus is the Life.  If you want to live, to really live, know Jesus.  Have a relationship with Him.  It’s easy.  Read a little, Pray a little.  Love a lot.  Start today. Focus on Him.  Love Him with all of your heart, mind, and soul!  God is great and I am blessed!

