Greetings in the name of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. Welcome to my new website.  It’s my hope and prayer to encourage one another as we all try living simple, faithful lives devoted to God.

I will be the first to admit that I don’t know it all.  In fact, I really know very little.  All I know is that God is Lord of my life. That knowledge enables me to make it through life with its ups and downs.  That knowled, God and Jesus being Lord of my life, gives me hope.  Hence, the purpose of this blog.  I want to share that hope with the world.  I want to share God and Jesus with the world.

It’s my hope and prayer that through this blog, others are encouraged to live faithful, simple lives thanks to God and Jesus and the simplicity of scripture.  I love you. God loves you. These are just going to be the musings of a simple, country preacher.  But they are going to be the musings of someone trying to wholey devote themselves to God.  Remember first and foremost, I love you and God loves you.  God is great folks and we are beyond blessed 🙂

